Connecting | Learning | Leading

GAHE Leadership

GAHE is led by a volunteer, elected board of directors. Terms are one year and election is held at the GAHE Annual Meeting.

2018 Board Leadership

President
Timothy A. Slocum FACHE, CSSBB, CHFM
Vice President Support Services
Navicent Healthcare
slocum.timothy@navicenthealth.org

Vice President
Callie Andrews, MBA, MSHA, FACHE
Senior Vice President and Chief Executive Officer
WellStar Cobb Hospital
callie.andrews@wellstar.org

Secretary
Marlene Sidon, MSHSA, FACHE
Director, Patient Connection Center
Piedmont Physician Practices
marlene.sidon@piedmont.org

Treasurer
Bryant Cornett, SIOR, LEED AP, FACHE
President
DTSpade SRE
bryant@dtspade.com

Immediate Past President and
Senior Executives Committee Chair

Mary A. Germann, RN, MN, FACHE, SFHM
Assistant Vice President
HCA Physician Services
mary.germann@hcahealthcare.com

Members at Large

Board Member At Large and
Member Relations Committee Chair
Taylan Bozkurt, MBA, FACHE

Assistant Chief Operating Officer and Director of Telemedicine
Burn and Reconstructive Centers of America
tbozkurt@burncenters.com

 

Board Member At Large and
Physician Executives Group Chair
John W. Henson IV, MD, MBA, FACHE

Chief of Oncology Services
Piedmont Healthcare
john.henson@piedmont.org

Board Member At Large and
Fellow Advancement Committee Chair
Matthew S. Jernigan, MBA, FACHE

Senior Business Manager Operations
Emory Healthcare
matt.jernigan@emoryhealthcare.org

Board Member At Large and
Sponsorship Committee Chair
Bobby Ryan, FACHE, MBA

Chief Growth Officer
ApolloMD
bryan@apollomd.com

Board Member at Large
and Local Programs Councils Committee Chair

Lynne Scroggins, FACHE, MHA
Vice President Community Development
WellStar Atlanta Medical Center
lynne.scroggins@wellstar.org

Communications Committee Chair
Sepi Browning, MHA, CPHIMS, FHIMSS, PMP, CHTS-IM
President, Brighthour HIT Consulting
Information Technology Operational & Project Leader, Emory Healthcare, Inc. (Johns Creek)
sepidehbrowning@gmail.com

Programs Committee Chair
Doug Gregory
Executive Director of Cardiology
Wellstar Kennestone Hospital
doug.gregory@wellstar.org

Career Development Committee Chair
Sonja McLendon, FACHE
Chief Operational Excellence
Northeast Georgia Health System
sonja.mclendon@nghs.com

ACHE Regent for Georgia
Jay Dennard, MHA, MBA, FACHE
Vice President, Operations
Gwinnett MedicalCenter
jdennard@gwinnettmedicalcenter.org

Board Advisors

J. Craig Honaman, CRC, FACHE
Principal
H & H Consulting Partners
careerdir1@aol.com

J. Larry Tyler, FACHE, FHFMA, CMPE
Chairman & CEO
Practical Governance Group
ltyler@pgghealthcare.com

GAHE Administrator

Karen Manno
GAHE Administrator and Business Manager
Etech-Services, LLC
kmanno@gahe.org