Connecting | Learning | Leading

GAHE Leadership

GAHE is led by a volunteer, elected board of directors. Terms are one year and election is held at the GAHE Annual Meeting.

2020 Board Leadership

President

R. Trent Lind, FACHE
Chief Executive Officer
Eastside Medical Center
Trent.Lind@hcahealthcare.com

Vice President

John Kueven, FACHE, MHA, RN
President
WellStar Paulding Hospital
John.Kueven@wellstar.org

Secretary

Jon-Paul Croom
President & System Senior VP
WellStar North Fulton Hospital
jon-paul.croom@wellstar.org

Treasurer

Taylan Bozkurt, MBA, FACHE
Assistant Chief Operating Officer and Director of Telemedicine
Burn and Reconstructive Centers of America
tbozkurt@burncenters.com

ACHE Regent for Georgia
Immediate GAHE Past President and
Senior Executives Committee Chair

Callie Andrews, MBA, MSHA, FACHE
Senior Vice President and Chief Executive Officer
WellStar Cobb Hospital
callie.andrews@wellstar.org

Board Members at Large

Board Member At Large and
Fellow Advancement Committee Chair

Rahul Ghotge, MD, MS, MBA, FACHE
Principal
EHR 2.0
rghotge@gmail.com

Board Member at Large and
Membership Growth and Satisfaction Committee Chair

Doug Gregory, FACHE
Executive Director of Cardiology
Wellstar Kennestone Hospital
doug.gregory@wellstar.org

Board Member at Large and
Programs Committee Chair

Angela Henry, FACHE
Vice President, Business Development
The Medicus Firm Executive Search
AHenry@tmfexecutive.com

Board Member At Large and
PEG (Physician Executive Group) Committee Chair

Boykin Robinson, MD, MBA, FACHE
CEO
Core Clinical Partners
brobinson@coreclinicalpartners.com

Board Member At Large and
Sponsorship Committee Chair

Bobby Ryan, FACHE, MBA
Chief Growth Officer
ApolloMD
bryan@apollomd.com

Committee Chairs

Board Member At Large and
Local Programs Councils Committee Chair

Chet S. Bhasin, FACHE
COO
Shepherd Center
Chet.Bhasin@shepherd.org

Communications Committee Chair

Sepi Browning, MHA, CPHIMS, FHIMSS, PMP, CHTS-IM
President, Brighthour HIT Consulting
Information Technology Operational & Project Leader, Emory Healthcare, Inc. (Johns Creek)
sepidehbrowning@gmail.com

Joint Programs Committee Chair

W. Bryant Cornett, FACHE
President
DTSpade – Specialized Real Estate
bryant@dtspade.com

Career Development Committee Chair

Sonja McLendon, FACHE
Chief of Operational Excellence
Northeast Georgia Health System
sonja.mclendon@nghs.com

Board Member (ex oficio)

Mary Germann, RN, MN, SFHM, FACHE
AVP, Hospital-Based Physician Services
HCA Healthcare, Inc.
mary.germann@hcahealthcare.org

Board Advisors

J. Craig Honaman, CRC, FACHE
Principal
H & H Consulting Partners
careerdir1@aol.com

J. Larry Tyler, FACHE, FHFMA, CMPE
Chairman & CEO
Practical Governance Group
ltyler@pgghealthcare.com

GAHE Staff

GAHE Executive Director

Bruce Lloyd
brucealloyd@gmail.com