Connecting | Learning | Leading

GAHE Leadership

GAHE is led by a volunteer, elected board of directors. Terms are one year and election is held at the GAHE Annual Meeting.

2019 Board Leadership

President

Callie Andrews, MBA, MSHA, FACHE
Senior Vice President and Chief Executive Officer
WellStar Cobb Hospital
callie.andrews@wellstar.org

Vice President

R. Trent Lind, FACHE
Chief Executive Officer
Eastside Medical Center
Trent.Lind@hcahealthcare.com

Secretary

John Kueven, FACHE, MHA, RN
President
WellStar Paulding Hospital
John.Kueven@wellstar.org

Treasurer

Taylan Bozkurt, MBA, FACHE
Assistant Chief Operating Officer and Director of Telemedicine
Burn and Reconstructive Centers of America
tbozkurt@burncenters.com

Immediate Past President and
Senior Executives Committee Chair

Timothy A. Slocum FACHE, CSSBB, CHFM
Vice President Support Services
Navicent Healthcare
slocum.timothy@navicenthealth.org

Members at Large

Board Member At Large and
Membership Growth & Satisfaction Committee Chair

Chet S. Bhasin, FACHE
COO
Shepherd Center
Chet.Bhasin@shepherd.org

Board Member At Large and
Physician Executives Group Chair

[position open]

Board Member At Large and
Fellow Advancement Committee Chair

Rahul Ghotge, MD, FACHE
Consultant
Stroudwater Associates
rghotge@gmail.com

Board Member At Large and
Sponsorship Committee Chair

Bobby Ryan, FACHE, MBA
Chief Growth Officer
ApolloMD
bryan@apollomd.com

Local Programs Councils Committee Chair

Jon-Paul Croom
President & System Senior VP
WellStar North Fulton Hospital
jon-paul.croom@wellstar.org

Communications Committee Chair

Sepi Browning, MHA, CPHIMS, FHIMSS, PMP, CHTS-IM
President, Brighthour HIT Consulting
Information Technology Operational & Project Leader, Emory Healthcare, Inc. (Johns Creek)
sepidehbrowning@gmail.com

Board Member at Large and
Programs Committee Chair

Doug Gregory, FACHE
Executive Director of Cardiology
Wellstar Kennestone Hospital
doug.gregory@wellstar.org

Joint Programs Committee Chair

Stuart Downs, DNP, RN
VP & Chief Operating Officer
WellStar Atlanta Medical Center
stuart.downs@wellstar.org

Career Development Committee Chair

Sonja McLendon, FACHE
Chief Operational Excellence
Northeast Georgia Health System
sonja.mclendon@nghs.com

ACHE Regent for Georgia (Interim)

Mary Germann, RN, MN, SFHM, FACHE
AVP, Hospital-Based Physician Services
HCA Healthcare, Inc.
mary.germann@hcahealthcare.org

Board Advisors

J. Craig Honaman, CRC, FACHE
Principal
H & H Consulting Partners
careerdir1@aol.com

J. Larry Tyler, FACHE, FHFMA, CMPE
Chairman & CEO
Practical Governance Group
ltyler@pgghealthcare.com

GAHE Administrator

GAHE Administrator and Business Manager

Karen Manno
Etech-Services, LLC
kmanno@gahe.org